Web Resources

There are countless Web sites about Portland, so here are some useful sites.

Eating

Barista http://www.baristapdx.com/
Blue Star Donuts http://www.bluestardonuts.com/
Blue Star Donuts http://www.bluestardonuts.com/
Blue Star Donuts http://www.bluestardonuts.com/
Bowery Bagels https://bowerybagels.com/
Byways Café https://www.bywayscafe.com/
Caffe Umbria https://caffeumbria.com
Cheryl’s on 12th http://www.cherylson12th.com/home
Cupcake Jones http://cupcakejones.net/
Food Carts http://www.foodcartsportland.com/maps/
Fuller’s Coffee Shop http://fullers-coffee-shop-portland.sites.tablehero.com/
Hot Lips Pizza https://hotlipspizza.com
Irving Street Kitchen https://www.irvingstreetkitchen.com/
Isabel Restaurant http://www.isabelpearlpdx.com/
Jim and Patty’s Lovejoy http://www.jimandpattys.com/
Laughing Planet https://laughingplanetcafe.com/
Mother’s Bistro & Bar https://www.mothersbistro.com/
Nuvrei Patisserie Café http://www.nuvrei.com/
Ovation http://www.ovationpdx.com
Papa Haydn http://www.papahaydn.com/
Pho Van https://www.phovanfresh.com/
Saint Cupcake http://www.saintcupcake.com/
Sisters Coffee Company http://www.sisterscoffee.com/
Stepping Stone Cafe http://www.steppingstonecafe.com/
Stumptown Coffee Roasters http://www.stumptowncoffee.com/
Tea Bar NW https://www.drinkteabar.com/
Tilt http://www.tiltitup.com
Urban Grind Coffee http://places.singleplatform.com/urban-grind-coffee-house/menu
Via Delizia http://viadelizia.com/
Voodoo Doughnuts https://www.voodoodoughnut.com/

Drinking

10 Barrel Brewing https://10barrel.com/pub/portland/
Bridgeport Brewing http://bridgeportbrew.com/
Deschutes Public House https://www.deschutesbrewery.com/pubs/portland/
House Spirits Distillery http://www.housespirits.com/
Kells Brewery http://www.kellsbrewpub.com/
Rogue Pearl Public House https://www.rogue.com
Virtue Supply Co http://www.portlandrecreationalmarijuana.com
Von Ebert Brewing http://www.vonebertbrewing.com/

Bridges of Portland

Hawthorne Bridge https://multco.us/bridges/hawthorne-bridge
Burnside Bridge https://multco.us/bridges/burnside-bridge
Fremont Bridge https://www.lightthebridges.org/bridge/fremont/
Broadway Bridge https://multco.us/bridges/broadway-bridge
Morrison Bridge https://multco.us/bridges/morrison-bridge
Steel Bridge https://www.up.com
Marquam Bridge https://www.portlandoregon.gov/archives/article/24798
Tilikum Crossing https://www.portlandoregon.gov/transportation/68548

Outdoor Markets

Portland Saturday Market http://www.portlandsaturdaymarket.com/
Portland Farmers Market (Pioneer Square) http://portlandfarmersmarket.org

Attractions

Multnomah County Central Library https://multcolib.org/library-location/central
Powell’s City of Books http://www.powells.com/
Pioneer Courthouse Square https://www.portlandoregon.gov/parks/finder/index.cfm?action=ViewPark&PropertyID=515&subareas=6
MODA Center http://rosequarter.com/
Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall https://www.portland5.com/

Museums and Theaters

Oregon Historical Society http://www.ohs.org/
Pittock Mansion http://pittockmansion.org/
Portland Art Museum https://portlandartmuseum.org/
World Forestry Center – Discovery Museum https://www.worldforestry.org/
Oregon Maritime Museum http://www.oregonmaritimemuseum.org/

Fun for Kids

OMSI https://omsi.edu/
Portland Children’s Museum https://www.portlandcm.org/
Oregon Zoo https://www.oregonzoo.org/

Arboretums and Gardens

Hoyt Arboretum http://www.hoytarboretum.org/
International Rose Test Garden https://www.portlandoregon.gov/parks/finder/index.cfm?action=viewpark&propertyid=1113
Lan Su Chinese Garden https://lansugarden.org/
Portland Japanese Garden https://japanesegarden.org/

Parks

Director Park https://www.portlandoregon.gov/parks/finder/index.cfm?action=ViewPark&PropertyID=1335&subareas=6
Fields Park https://www.portlandoregon.gov/parks/finder/index.cfm?ShowResults=yes&SearchText=the+fields
Jamison Square https://www.portlandoregon.gov/parks/
Japanese American Historical Plaza http://www.oregonnikkei.org/plaza.htm
Providence Park http://www.providenceparkpdx.com/
Tanner Springs Park https://www.portlandoregon.gov/
Tom McCall Waterfront Park https://www.portlandoregon.gov/parks/finder/index.cfm?action=viewpark&propertyid=156

Schools

Portland State University https://pdx.edu
OHSU https://ohsu.edu

Transit Stations and Stops

Marquam Hill Upper Tram Terminal http://www.gobytram.com/
South Waterfront Lower Tram Terminal http://www.gobytram.com/
Union Station https://www.amtrak.com/stations/pdx
Washington Park MAX Station Stop 10120 https://trimet.org